VII. Team Texas

From Left: 2011 NASAT National Champions: Alex Cai, Alex Corbin, Roger Cain, Thomas Littrell, Benji Nguyen, Carlo DeGuzman, Daniel Chapman

Each year Texas Quiz Bowl selects a team of 6 to represent the Lone Star State at the annual National All-Star Academic Tournament. In 2011 Texas (team pictured below) won its first All-Star National Championship. Team selection is based on a number of criteria including performance at regular TQBA events, ability to perform well within a team dynamic, and categorical knowledge.

Student hopefuls wishing to be considered should do as many of the following as possible.

  1. Specialize in 2-3 categories and consistently perform well in those categories against every opponent.
  2. Attend at least 4 TQBA regular season events
  3. Attend TQBA Summer Camp
  4. Attend Texas Invitational
  5. Attend the NAQT High School National Championship Tournament with your team
  6. Attend the PACE National Scholastics Championship with your team

Leave a Reply