Title Banners

These are the banner photos that have been featured in the header of the Texas Quiz Bowl website since its inception.

cropped-IMG_0084.jpgLASA A (left) takes on St. John’s A (right) in the all-Texas final of the 2014 NAQT High School National Championship at the Chicago Hyatt O’Hare on June 1, 2014. LASA A won the match 410-305.

cropped-IMG_9648.jpgSt. Mark’s (Blue) faces off against Harmony-Excellence (Red) in an all-Texas final at the 2014 NAQT Middle School Championship at the Hilton Atlanta on May 11, 2014. Harmony won the match 520-190.


T.H. Rogers Platinum faces Harmony-Houston in the finals of the Holiday Hoedown at the Village School in Houston on December 7, 2013.

cropped-IMG_7522.jpgWillowridge High School (left) and Temple High School (right) compete at the ninth annual Kickoff Classic at Seven Lakes High School on October 12, 2013.


From left: Nathan Weiser (LASA ’14), Arthur Lee (LASA ’13), Roger Cain (LASA ’13), Allan Sadun (LASA ’13), Deven Lahoti (SJS ’15), Carlo DeGuzman (SJS ’14), Claire Jones (SJS ’14), and George Davies (SJS ’14) during the winner’s bracket final game at the 2013 HSNCT in the ballroom at the Atlanta Hyatt Regency on May 26, 2013.  LASA won this match and went on to win the tournament.


From left, Ben Horlick, Collin Nadarajah, Vimal Konduri, Lucas Skaras, Professor Dennis Ugolini, Claire Jones, Carlo De Guzman, Deven Lahoti, and George Davies during the final of the 2013 Texas Quiz Bowl Championship on May 4, 2013 at the Village School.


From left, Brandon Roach (DCC), Wilton Rao (Hunter), Carlo DeGuzman (St. John’s), Sam Blizzard (Northmont), Henry Gorman (Rice), Andi Qi (Seven Lakes), Max Schindler (Ladue), Henry Hawthorn (Harmony), Zihan Zheng (Hunter), and Sameer Rai (Bellarmine) participate in the ACF All-Star game on Sunday, February 24th at the Texas Invitational hosted at Rice University.

Comfort & TMI compete in a first round playoff match at Alamo City Challenge on October 27, 2012 at Trinity University in San Antonio.

Reagan & LASA in the varsity finals of the Capital City Challenge hosted on October 6, 2012 at Southwestern University in Georgetown.

Holy Family & St. John’s face off in the 7th grade division at the 2012 TQBA Middle School State Championship on March 31, 2012 hosted at Yes Prep SE.

The 10 teams who played 30 matches over 24 hours of Texas Invitational III. This picture was taken in front of the St. John’s Quadrangle on February 19, 2012.

Katy Taylor vs. St. John’s B at Bayou City Classic on November 19, 2011

2011 NASAT Champion Team Texas in front of Maryland’s Jimenez Hall on June 12, 2011

Leave a Reply